Foundation - Seat

SKOYFA 50, 106 72

Tel.: 210 36 36 311 – 210 36 10 214

Fax: 210 36 10 210

E-Mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The Association of Co-operative Banks of Greece (ACBG) was founded on 22.7.1995 upon the initiative of Co-operative Banks of Lamia, Ioannina, Pancretan and Achaia as well as of the Credit Co-operative of Corinth ''HERMES''.

The Association is member of the European Association of Co-operative Banks (GEBC) and International Co-operative Banks Association (ICBA).

Today ACBG consists of 10 members 7 of which are Co-operative Banks, and 3 Credit Co-operatives. It is managed by an 10-membered Board of Directors that is elected by the General Assembly, which also elects a 3-membered Supervisory Board.

The operational axes of the Association of Co-operative Banks of Greece are summarised in the following directions: